Version 3 Released!

For all support and comments on the game "Table Tennis Pro".
Post Reply
User avatar
Aidan
Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Version 3 Released!

Post by Aidan »

Version 3 of GrassGames' first ever title, Table Tennis Pro, has been released!

TTProV3_ScreenShot1.jpg
TTProV3_ScreenShot1.jpg (269.92 KiB) Viewed 7513 times
Aidan
GrassGames.com

User avatar
Aidan
Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by Aidan »

Release 3 is out now, for PCs and Macs!

Home Page: here
Download Page: here

Comments welcome...
Aidan
GrassGames.com

william
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 31, 2020

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by william »

Yeah Finally!
Any changelog what are the goals for V3?
Edit:
Don't works on El Capitan but not a problem i play it on win :)

User avatar
Aidan
Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by Aidan »

Should work on El Capitan. What's the problem?
Aidan
GrassGames.com

william
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 31, 2020

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by william »

When i launch it a window appear: TTP3 encontered a problem.

On windows i often have a bug when the ball is freezing on serves & also i can't achieve 60 fps.

Spec: win10 Rayzen 6 16go memory and Nvdioa 1050TX

User avatar
Aidan
Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by Aidan »

i can't achieve 60 fps.
Try changing the vertical sync option to off in the startup window. (Turn the startup window back on in the game in Settings if you have turned if off and restart) and see if that helps.

TTP3 encontered a problem
Does this happen on startup ? Always? Does the game continue?

the ball is freezing on serves
Is it slowing down a lot or actually not moving? If you press Escape and resume does it fix the problem?
Aidan
GrassGames.com

william
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 31, 2020

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by william »

hi,
On mac it just don't launch.

For win i 'll try with the vsync see if it's better cause i think the freeze is because of the fps drop.

User avatar
Aidan
Posts: 708
Joined: Jan 17, 2009

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by Aidan »

Did you try starting the game in windowed mode on El Capitan? Do you get an error message?

Also, if you can, open Terminal (in Applications -> Utilities) and type in the following:
cat ~/Library/Application*Support/GrassGames/TableTennisPro/LogFile.txt

and post the output here, thanks.
Aidan
GrassGames.com

william
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 31, 2020

Re: Version 3 Released!

Post by william »

Hi,
The message on mac is:
Error running Program
The program had to terminate prematurely.
Here's the terminal output:
cat: /Users/willy/Library/Application*Support/GrassGames/TableTennisPro/LogFile.txt: No such file or directory

And For windows I have tried all the possible options in the launcher and FPS drop

By the way i haven't put my license key (dunno if i need to rebuy it, I had just tried to launch "Table Tennis pro Lite 2"
Does i need to download/buy the new one or is it a demo and i just need to put My license key v2 ?

Post Reply